Days 2 and 3

Days 2 and 3I have been really proud of myself the last few days.  I haven’t faulted once and haven’t really experienced any hunger.  My hubby has been fantastic and phoning me throughout the day to see how I’m doing – love that Man.

One thing I have been conscious of is to drink more Water as I’m guilty of never drinking enough.  I have been diligently having my hot water with lemon and ginger each morning and keep a 1L bottle on my desk at work which I refill and use to top up my cup throughout the day.

I am still trying to figure out which juice recipes work best.  This is very much trial and error.  I do know that I’m not yet up for a whole beetroot in my juice – will try half next time.  As far as the green juices go, I have been able to tweak Joe’s Mean Green Juice by adding in a half a pear or some fresh pineapple and balancing the Kale and Spinach rather than just Kale.  I figure it will take some time for my taste buds to get used to having less sugar.  I want to love mean green juice and be able to have it more than once per day, but I’m not there yet.

As I’m on the 5 day reboot preparation before my juice fast, one of the recipes I made for lunch was Raw Carrot & Ginger soup.  It was blended with avocado and honey, but I found the consistency and taste slightly strange, probably also because I had it cold.

The headaches continued both days, though I slept really well the night of day 2 and actually work the next morning to feel quite refreshed.

I do feel less stressed about what I’m doing and as long as I’m organised each night for the day ahead, it hasn’t been so hard at all.  Tomorrow I need to tackle cooking for my daughter which I think will be a little tough.  I cooked a few meals which I portioned and froze for her to have, but I can’t expect her to have a freezer meal every night.  That will be the challenge on day 4, cooking and resisting temptation.

At the end of day 3 I felt considerably better with just a niggle of a headache.

Leave a Reply

